A Dress for the Wicked

Author(s): Autumn Krause

Teens

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause's glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe.

True to its name, the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt is a place where nothing much happens. And for eighteen years, Emmaline Watkins has feared that her future held just that: nothing.

But when the head of the most admired fashion house in the country opens her prestigious design competition to girls from outside the stylish capital city, Emmy's dreams seem closer than they ever have before.

As the first "country girl" to compete, Emmy knows she'll encounter extra hurdles on her way to the top. But as she navigates the twisted world of high fashion, she starts to wonder: Will she be able to tailor herself to fit into this dark, corrupted race? And at what cost?

--Booklist

$34.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062857330
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : July 2019
  • : 1.25 Inches X 5.5 Inches X 8.25 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Autumn Krause
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 813/.6
  • : 400