Summerkin (Winterling #2)

Author(s): Sarah Prineas

Middle Fiction (Reading Age 10-13 years)

Sarah Prineas combines lore from a variety of cultures, a brave and resourceful young heroine, and a richly detailed magical world into a story that will delight middle-grade fans of Diana Wynne Jones and Rick Riordan.

In Summerkin, the sequel to Sarah Prineas's fantasy-adventure Winterling, Fer now the rules the magical realm as Lady of the Summerlands. Although Fer defeated M r, the dark queen who terrorized the magical beings of the world, there are those who do not trust her. To prove herself, Fer, aided by her deep connection to the natural world and her healing arts, must enter a grueling contest. If she loses, she will be banned from the realm and all those she has come to love.

This edition features an Extras section with a character interview, a fun quiz, and a sneak peek at the third book in the series, Moonkind.


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Sarah Prineas is the author of the Magic Thief series. She holds a Ph.D in English Literature and teaches seminars on fantasy and science fiction literature. She lives in Iowa City with her family.

General Fields

  • : 9780857388582
  • : Quercus
  • : Quercus
  • : April 2013
  • : 198mm X 132mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sarah Prineas
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 813.6
  • : 320