The Littlest Yak

Author(s): Lu Fraser; Kate Hindley (Illustrator)

Picture Books

Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents!

On the tip of the top of a mountain all snowy, where the ice-swirling, toe-curling blizzards were blowy, in a herd full of huddling yaks, big and small, lived Gertie . . .the littlest yak of them all.

Gertie is the littlest yak in her whole herd, and she's feeling stuck in her smallness - she wants to grow UP and have bigness and tallness!

But when it turns out that there are some things that only Gertie can do, might she come to see that she's perfect, just the way she is?

A rollicking, heartwarming and reassuring story from debut author, Lu Fraser and much-loved illustrator, Kate Hindley.

Praise for Kate Hindley:
'Hindley's wintry art and characterful creatures shine in this heart-warming story' The Bookseller (The Littlest Yak)
'Kate Hindley's charming illustrations bring bouncing Bernard to groovy life' Mail on Sunday(Be More Bernard)
'Children will love the simplee, stylish illustrations and gorgeous fine detail' The i (Treacle Street: Marcel's Parcels)

$16.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471182617
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Children's
  • : September 2020
  • : ---length:- '10.236'width:- '10.236'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lu Fraser; Kate Hindley (Illustrator)
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 32